CAT tool that allows to work on the same MS Word doc. (source lang. and target lang. side by side)
Thread poster: The Newbie
The Newbie
The Newbie
Spain
Sep 25, 2018

Hello. I'm new to the translating world and also to CAT tools. I only have OmegaT but I've never really used it. The thing is I'm working with a kind of document that requires the source language and the target language to be side by side inside a MS Word document, one in each column (it's a MS Word table). As far as I know, CAT tools create an exact copy of the original document, replacing the text of the source language with the text of the target language. But what if, as in my case, I want t... See more
Hello. I'm new to the translating world and also to CAT tools. I only have OmegaT but I've never really used it. The thing is I'm working with a kind of document that requires the source language and the target language to be side by side inside a MS Word document, one in each column (it's a MS Word table). As far as I know, CAT tools create an exact copy of the original document, replacing the text of the source language with the text of the target language. But what if, as in my case, I want to insert the target language not in a separate document but inside the same document beside the source language (in different columns, as I said)? Is this possible at all with any CAT tool out there?