Looking for DipTrans advice (2/3 modules passed and retaking the last one in January)
Thread poster: JennyC123 (X)
JennyC123 (X)
JennyC123 (X)
Austria
Jul 17, 2019

Hello everyone,

I have now passed 2 of 3 DipTrans modules (French to English).

I have been working as a freelance translator for 4 years. I have followed some DipTrans courses as part of my preparation. I plan to keep doing this, practising past papers and focusing on the paper I need to pass (paper 2, Technology or Business option - I work a lot with technical translations but it seems like maybe Business is a better option for DipTrans conditions).

I am a
... See more
Hello everyone,

I have now passed 2 of 3 DipTrans modules (French to English).

I have been working as a freelance translator for 4 years. I have followed some DipTrans courses as part of my preparation. I plan to keep doing this, practising past papers and focusing on the paper I need to pass (paper 2, Technology or Business option - I work a lot with technical translations but it seems like maybe Business is a better option for DipTrans conditions).

I am also still waiting on the remark process to get specific feedback.

I wondered if anyone else has any advice for me. I am particularly interested in hearing from people who did not pass everything first time but managed it eventually
Collapse

To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

Moderator(s) of this forum
Nawal Kramer[Call to this topic]

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

Looking for DipTrans advice (2/3 modules passed and retaking the last one in January)

CafeTran Espresso
You've never met a CAT tool this clever!

Translate faster & easier, using a sophisticated CAT tool built by a translator / developer. Accept jobs from clients who use Trados, MemoQ, Wordfast & major CAT tools. Download and start using CafeTran Espresso -- for free

Buy now! »
Trados Studio 2022 Freelance