Thread poster: Renato Pavicic
Renato Pavicic
Renato Pavicic
Local time: 10:33
English to Croatian
+ ...
Jun 14, 2006

Hi!
I just got subtitling job and the company that hired me wants me to use PMWin. I installed the app, but had done nothing yet, still waiting for the movie.

I have a lot of experience with Subtitle Workshop and had done some DVDs for private collection, so I would appreciate comparison with SWshop

Thanks!
Renato

Cristiana Coblis
Cristiana Coblis  Identity Verified
Romania
Local time: 11:33
Member (2004)
English to Romanian
+ ...
PMWin Jun 14, 2006

I have used this software, but I have not worked with Subtitle Workshop.

PMWin is not difficult to use. What you really need is to be careful about the settings you make in the beginning of the project and follow the instructions from the client for these. The same goes for the final checks and validations that need to be performed. Also, you may find useful to learn and use the shortcut keys, it speeds up the process a great deal.

HTH and good luck...
See more
I have used this software, but I have not worked with Subtitle Workshop.

PMWin is not difficult to use. What you really need is to be careful about the settings you make in the beginning of the project and follow the instructions from the client for these. The same goes for the final checks and validations that need to be performed. Also, you may find useful to learn and use the shortcut keys, it speeds up the process a great deal.

HTH and good luck
Collapse

Fiona van der Lingen
Fiona van der Lingen
Netherlands
English to Dutch
+ ...
PMWin Jul 25, 2006

Hello,

Could you please inform me about where I can download PMWin? I am now using TV2003EDIT, but it (of course since it is the edit version) is not really working.

Thanks!!

Kind regards,
Fiona

Renato Pavicic
Renato Pavicic
English to Croatian
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
PMWin Jul 25, 2006

Hi,